Skip to content

As Atlas Welcomes New Addition to Blogroll, Bay Ridge Interpol Takes on Brooklyn GOP Hate Blog

April 10, 2010

Atlas welcomes Roy Antoun’s blog to the blogroll.

At just the age of 20, Roy was elected County Committeeman of the 29th Electoral District of the 46th Assembly District in Brooklyn, NY, his blog tells us.

Roy brings a libertarian perspective to local and national politics but appears to be a politically independent young man. While everyone has their own views, we here at Atlas look to build networks with fellow reformers and GOP dissidents that see the terrible state of our party and work hard to improve it.

Welcome, Roy!

***

Meanwhile, another listed link on our blogroll, The Bay Ridge Interpol (one of the best names for a blog I’ve ever heard), has taken on the Bay Ridge Cabal’s unsuccessful hate blog (which is not worth our time–or reading, for that matter). That blog is rumored to be run by Brooklyn GOP militant Russell Gallo, a district leader who has pledged “regime change” in the 49th Assembly District, as we and a recent YouTube clip have highlighted:

While we ourselves are not Democrats, we tip our hat to them for exposing corruption within both parties in our borough and city.

Such a goal is not partisan, and we commend them for it.

25 Comments
  1. The Golden Calf Will Be Destroyed permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:14 pm

    What Craig Eaton and Russell Gallo do: worship the Golden Calf! LOL

    http://bayridgeinterpol.blogspot.com/2010/04/open-letter-to-jig-is-up-atlas.html

  2. Russell Gallo Has Failed Twice permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:21 pm

    First, it was Bob Capano’s race. Then it was that irrelevant Kenneth Rice in the 44th. Russell Gallo is OH-FOR-TWO.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!! WHAT A JOKE!!!!!!!!!

    PS Love Roy!

  3. The Bay Ridge Interpol Fights Evil permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:27 pm

    The Bay Ridge Interpol is engaged in a spectacular conflict of good versus evil (with BRI being “good,” and Russell Gallo’s “Jig Site” being “evil”). Here’s the substance of BRI’s primary assault:

    The Question Begs

    http://bayridgeinterpol.blogspot.com/2010/04/question-begs.html

    The question begs, the demagoguery of Marty Golden over at The Jig is truly obscene.

    The question begs, The end is nigh for Marty Golden and his regime.

    The question begs, I realize this is small town politics but am I the only one who finds it curious that Marty Golden uses his catering hall to butter up the locals – handing out awards and bouquets to volunteers?

    The question begs, is it not curious that Marty Golden recognized Paula Katinas with an award at his “Women of the Year” ceremony last month?

    The question begs, Paula Katinas is a reporter, and I use that word very loosely, for the Spectator and the Home Reporter.

    The question begs, when was the last time a politician publicly honored a member of the press?!

    The question begs, how is this not a conflict of interests?

    The question begs, did Rudy honor Frank Rich?

    The question begs, it goes both ways: Can you imagine Tom Robbins accepting an honor from Mike Bloomberg?

    The question begs, and don’t even get me started on those two rags, the Spectator and the Home Reporter; I use them to line the bottom of my parakeets cage and even my parakeet wants to know why every OpEd is written by a conservative or a member of Marty Golden’s addled entourage.

    The question begs, Marty Golden is the only State Senator who spends the majority of his time stroking the contorted egos of local volunteers and civic leaders.

    The question begs, Marty Golden uses the Bay Ridge Manor as his little clubhouse where he can serve a few plates of rubber chicken in exchange for a few guilt votes.

    The question begs, do you honestly think Marty would be throwing this monthly events if he himself didn’t own the catering hall?

    The question begs, do you honestly think Marty would pay to rent out a restaurant or a catering hall to honor Paula Katinas?

    The question begs, take away the Bay Ridge Manor and the rubber chicken and watch it all disappear.

    The question begs, the demagoguery of Marty Golden is truly obscene.

  4. The Jig Is Dead permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:43 pm

    The Jig is now lying through their teeth about J.J. Judge.

    First, they say that Jonathan gets his job from the Democrats at the Community Board.

    Then, they say Jonathan is openly becoming a Democrat.

    Then, they say that those same Democrats that gave Judge his job at the Community Board have fired him after he became a Democrat? (which is an outright lie by the way lol)

    I mean, these people are just crazy. I think they’re losing it. They’ve gone off the reservation.

    But then again, The Jig Is Dead, right??? LOL

  5. Brooklyn GOP Failure permalink
    April 10, 2010 6:47 pm

    BEST GOP CLIP EVER!!!!!!

    These losers are ridiculous! Good Stuff!

  6. Marty Who? permalink
    April 10, 2010 8:28 pm

    Looking foward into the political future one can only relish the thought that Marty Golden will wind up in the politcal graveyard.
    He has accomplished nothing, he has produced nothing, he will become an afterthought in the history of the Brooklyn GOP.

    • GOP Historian permalink
      April 10, 2010 8:42 pm

      Never mind an afterthought, he won’t even make an imprint.

  7. My Confession of Duplicity and Complicity permalink
    April 10, 2010 9:50 pm

    STOP! STOP! STOP! Stop before you do some real harm to the Brooklyn GOP that Eaton, and Golden, and Gallo, and all the little unimportant people only want to make better. I think what we’ve done is bad, very bad. I am ashamed of my part in it. TJIUA is not a hate blog— it is good solid Republican opinion (even if perhaps as advised by Democrat consultans) and it is an outlet for the intellectual pursuit of the truth.

    I’ve just finished a quick Saturday night look at TJIUA and noticed that for some reason they have gone into full melt-down mode on April 9th & 10th. Somebody or some thing has made them completely flip out. A few possibilities come to mind; all of them profoundly troubling to me.

    Has Kings County Republican Chairman Craig Eaton gone over to those responsible for that blog and kicked ass? I have it on reliable authority that Mr. Eaton is routinely prone to “hissy fits” around his own people, like Russell Gallo; but, occasionally though, when he loses it, he will go off on somebody who is not one of his cronies. Now I’m really scared.

    Another possibility is that Craig Eaton has taken a direct hand at TJIUA and is writing his own copy. His best literary technique seems to be feigned madness. Since I thought I was the only one who knew how to do that, I must admit I was wrong. I’ve met my superior and I’ll have to surrender to the “Madder Hatter” than I am.

    The last is that State Senator Martin Golden called Eaton an gave him the “what for” about his handling of Jonathan Judge, the 49th A.D., Atlas Shrugs in Brooklyn….you name it if Eaton’s touched it, it’s screwed up. I’m worried that Senator Golden himself could easily have flipped out, now that all kinds of Republican and Conservative sources are turning over stuff about him to a blog that’s building a larger following every day (and often being linked by/to other blogs). Now this blog is encouraging named and unnamed candidates to run against Marty in 2010. This is clearly an interference with all of the good things that he could be doing for us as our State Senator, probably it makes him feel bad, and might well lead to the end of the Republican Party in Brooklyn and the metaphysical non-existence of “Bayridge”, because Marty and only Marty is all that. I am ravaged in my gut over my part in any of this.

    For some reason they who do TJIUA’s thing are obsessed about the “who’s who?” in the presentation of all this opposition material that’s appeared in these parts, or on our allied blogs, lately; as in “Who are all these ‘Benedict Arnold Republicans’ and ‘pretend Democrats’ who keep writing and doing all this stuff?”

    TJIUA keeps guessing at who writes this or that blog, and who does this or that posting. (Heaven forbid that they ever contemplate the real “what?” and “why?” of the stuff that’s been written or “U-tubed”, but at this moment I should be confessional and not critical.)

    Maybe, some of us have gone too far; and we deserve the thrashing that we are getting over at TJIUA. I’m really beginning to feel really guilty about all that I’ve done. Especially now that I’ve been so clearly identified and publically named in such a humiliating fashion. I’m ready to make amends, and start with a public admission.

    Yes, I have done everything that I’ve been accused of; in fact I must admit I have written everything here at a Atlas Shrugs in Brooklyn; and I’m tired, tired of playing the game.

    Since it means so much to them, I’m going to break security here at Independent Brooklyn Republican Conspiracy Central, and tell “AAA” and the various other keyboard pounders at TJIUA that each and everyone of their identifications of Politburo Atlas Shruggers and proletarian commenters to this blog have been “spot on”. Even where there have been clear contradictions, they have been the result of my duplicity, no more accurately, “multiplicity”. I admit I have had helpers; and I will testify as to their complicity. In fact, they were far more guilty than I ever was in many ways that I’ll have to explain at some other time, if only they’ll give me the chance.

    Now that TJIUA has exposed me to the light of day, I guess I’ll have to stop what I’ve been doing here at ASIB.

    Please, TJIUA and any of the KCRP don’t say any more bad things about me. You’ve won! You’ve won! No mas! No mas! I’ll be good, I promise. At least don’t say any more bad things about me.

    As for the rest —- do what you want to them. They’re all rats on a sinking ship, anyway. I’ll throw mom under the bus, if that’s what you want from me to be back on your team, even if that means that I’ll have to mix a metaphor.

    I’ll even read Gene B’s column on the County GOP web page, I’ll do anything.

  8. Bruno permalink
    April 10, 2010 10:21 pm

    The Militant District Leader Russell Gallo is wound way too tight. It has been alleged that Mr.Gallo carries a gun and his demeanor is often threatening and intimidating to those that he thinks disagree with him. Russell Gallo needs to resign or be removed immediately, he has become a severe liability to the Brooklyn Republican Party and is perhaps on the verge of “going postal”.

  9. Now They're Going After People For Being "Arabic" permalink
    April 10, 2010 10:31 pm

    I love how these Brooklyn GOP establishment people at The Jig are going after Roy Antoun for being “Arabic” and a “fanatic muslim.”

    First of all…offensive. I mean these people are now going after people for where they’re from? I thought going after Regina-Potter’s Italian heritage was enough. What’s next? The White Hoods are going to come out with burning crosses?

    I wouldn’t be surprised lol

    Second of all…is this the best you people can do? Roy has done much more and expressed himself far more articulately than any insipid, childish blog post than these Jig establishment people have.

    Craig Eaton, Russell Gallo, Lesli Rice, Gerry O’Brien, Jeff Kraus, Marty Golden?

    These people are IRRELEVANT. They KNOW they’re IRRELEVANT.

    It’s pathetic.

    You know they’re desperate when they go after people for being “arabic.”

    The Jig Is Dead. Period. End of Story.

    • Roy Antoun permalink
      April 10, 2010 11:07 pm

      I’m not even Muslim. My entire family comes from a Christian Maronite background.

      • Team Antoun permalink
        April 11, 2010 9:07 pm

        Who cares whether you are a Muslim, Christian or Jew? This is disgraceful and a new low on the part of the Brooklyn GOP establishment.

        I’m with you, Roy.

  10. Peter C. permalink
    April 10, 2010 10:38 pm

    Doesn’t Russell Gallo have a government job? He should be reported to the authorities if he is allowed to carry a gun and is threatening to people.

  11. The Brooklyn GOP Revolution - New Trailer permalink
    April 11, 2010 6:39 pm

    Sarah here, guys, with a new Trailer. Hope you enjoy!

    Kiss kiss…

  12. Non-Conformists Need Not Apply permalink
    April 11, 2010 9:30 pm

    Roy unless you are a White Anglo-Saxon Christian or write out big fat checks the Brooklyn GOP has no use for you. If it were up to them Jim Crow Laws would still be in effect. They are prejudicial, racist, sexist and are willing to go to extremes to keep it that way.
    Thank You Roy for giving them hell and fighting the good fight.
    If there are more Republicans like you in the Party great positive changes can be made.
    Don’t give up and keep up the great work!

  13. Clive Barnes permalink
    April 12, 2010 12:14 am

    It looks to this seasoned reviewer that they’re trying some interesting new stuff at the Jig is up Atlas blog:

    1) They have suddenly up-tempoed touting themselves in comparison to this and other blogs; it almost seems frantic.

    2) They put out a general call for more blog-writers & commenters.

    3) They criticized The Atlas Shrugs here in Brooklyn for not reporting that there was going to be a primary in the 49th AD, when in reality several items had been posted here about the canditate who was listed on their blog, and how he was selected to run against Lucretia Regina-Potter by Eaton and Testeverde, and that they would have a real problem with young Cipriani because he’d been vetted by Testeverde— also it was all reported here days before it was reported there.

    …but most interesting…

    4) The Jig is up at Atlas made a direct solicitation to Joseph Nardiello to not comment here at Atlas Shrugs, but instead to comment at their blog— they made it sound like a test of loyalty to the Brooklyn Republican Organization…..and they call this blog “Stalinists”!

    They must REALLY BE GETTING GRIEF from whoever is paying their bills over there.

    I cannot see their problem. If they’re being honest, Roy Antoun is their HOTTEST new contributor…he’s given them the most word action they’ve had over there in months.
    I do believe that they should try putting a first string defender on Roy A., Russell G. just can’t cover him.

    • April 12, 2010 11:18 am

      This is really humorous. I didn’t even know who Russel Gallo was until about a month ago and I never met the guy. I’m not entirely sure what he has against me either. I’m just a college student who loves New York.

    • The Jig Is Nothing permalink
      April 12, 2010 12:28 pm

      The Jig is What? They’re saying what?

      Come on. Who cares?

      It’s just more irrelevance from irrelevant political wannabes.

      They admit to being a counter-blog to this blog (which is very funny, and hence “wannabes”), and all they do is make ethnic slurs and call Jonathan Judge and Lucretia Regina-Potter names.

      Alright we get you guys hate these people. That’s all your blog teaches us.

      That’s all.

      You engage in shameless demagoguery. To say your blog is anything more than a joke would give it too much credit.

      That sounds right, given that, as Roy Antoun said, your whole platform and way of business can be branded with that single word: JOKE. LOL

  14. Russell's Romper Room permalink
    April 12, 2010 1:14 am

    Russell G. can’t even tie his shoes, Mommy Phyllis does it for him.
    Soon Russell G. will be crying like his hero Uncle Marty that Mommy Phyllis threw out his guns too.

  15. Jig Allows Child Predators To Comment permalink
    April 12, 2010 12:47 pm

    It would seem the Jig Is Up Atlas is permitting child predators to roam and comment on its blog freely. I just saw a comment up there that I will not repeat here where the commentators on the Jig are making sexual overtures and comments regarding an underage Young Republican girl.

    These people have no scruples. They are the lowest of the low and likely criminals or on the brink of committing criminal acts, given their words. We have to protect ourselves from the likes of these people. Not only are they dangerous and potentially violent (I have heard some people say that Russell Gallo possesses a firearm, but I cannot be sure), they are now going after children.

    Nothing could be more important to our party than family values and respect for our neighbors’ children and personal lives. These people are not Republicans, let alone decent people.

    I don’t believe I’ve ever seen anything like this ever on a political site. No wonder it comes now from the brain trust that is the Brooklyn GOP/Bay Ridge Cabal, as you guys call them. A disgraceful, dirty, and potentially criminal discourse from a low band of petty thugs.

    Shame on you thugs, Russell Gallo, Jeff Kraus, and Gerry O’Brien.

    I think the police should be notified that your blog is likely permitting child predators to comment about underage children on your blog. The District Attorney’s Office should be notified. Your employers should be notified of your alleged involvement and/or complicity in putting up these comments. You should be called to answer for these accusations. If you have allowed these comments on your blog, you should resign your GOP positions immediately.

    In other words, to emulate fellow commentator “Lora,” kiss kiss your asses good-bye.

    • Jig Allows Child Predators To Comment permalink
      April 12, 2010 1:33 pm

      The Jig wrote:

      I don’t know Mr. Gallo, but if I were him I would look into a lawyer that’s pretty serious stuff to throw at someone, libel definitely.

      Oh I am Republican, and I care about my family, and believe me I have family values, and as far as the many people who know me I am pretty decent not to gloat.

      Criminal I am not, Dirty I am not that either I took a shower this morning, petty I am definitely not that, and the four names you mentioned I am not, but I wish I was.

      NOW, just posted by me on the Jig:

      “Damn I gotta check out the cute one than sometime, I am missing out, damn you “Freaks and Geeks” in the YR’s in name only!!!”

      This is just one of the many comments regarding an underage Young Republican.

      You were very quick to respond to my comment, likely because you know you have seriously crossed the line in allowing these words to go up.

      This all sounds like something I’d hear at the beginning of an episode of “To Catch a Predator.” I think the words speak for themselves and people know what’s going on here.

      The Brooklyn GOP “leaders” who run this blog should be ashamed. Let the word get out: the Jig Is Up is now hosting child predators.

      No shock, since they’ve already framed a picture of human excrement in one piece and accused everyone and anyone of every crime and debauchery known to man.

      You people are supposed to be grown-ups. You’re acting like children. People like you are the lowest of the low.

      But I don’t have to say that. The minority of people who read this “National Inquirer” of a blog already know how base and irrelevant you all are.

    • Jig Allows Child Predators To Comment permalink
      April 12, 2010 1:43 pm

      As for Gallo: Gallo is a military guy, from what I’ve read. Him having a gun then isn’t much of a stretch.

      He’s an elected politician. His life and actions deserve to be scrutinized. We have a right to do that.

      I don’t know if he owns a gun (which I said), but lots of people have said on these blogs that he has one. That’s a fact. Mr. Gallo can speak for himself if he disagrees.

      I mean, he’s already pledged “regime change” against a fellow district leader and posted a picture of a tank on his blog saying “Operation Regime Change.” When an ex-military man pledges “regime change” in a civilian context, I think that gives me and all the rest of us cause for concern. We saw what happened at Fort Hood. We know what military men who make threats and pledge violence can do. He has either been careless in his words or careless in hiding his intentions.

      I sincerely hope Mr. Gallo is not one of those people. Nevertheless, he appears to run a scary, sick blog by all accounts, or at least he’s never denied being behind the Jig is Up. That says a lot.

      I don’t think anyone would blame me for considering these things as signs of violent tendencies. Gallo has never denied any of these statements. That’s his choice, not mine.

  16. Clive Barnes permalink
    April 14, 2010 9:44 pm

    Is the Cowboy in the “Straight from the Hip” on TJIUA one of the Village People. He really does look like he’s an “All hat an no cattle” kind of cowboy.

    First, a “Russian Tank”, now a “Village People Cowboy”; I think TJIUA’s main contributors “AAA”, “BK Politico”, and Russell Gallo and/or Craig Eaton under whatever aliases they’re using, seem to be “Image Challenged”.

    My favorite was the Modernist/DaDa-ist “Excreta”. By the way, please tell the donor of that piece that they should really go for a full colo-rectal and lower G.I. ASAP— thankfully, early detection will probably lead to a full cure for …….

    Once TJIUA’s guys get passed the imaging hurdle, they can get to work on their message. They are especially challenged in that area.

    Good Luck, with all that.

  17. Avril Benedict permalink
    September 20, 2010 5:50 am

    It was very interesting for me to read the article. Thanks for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to this matter. I would like to read a bit more on that blog soon.

Trackbacks

  1. “The Brooklyn GOP Revolution” Sentiments Akin To Nationwide GOP Revolution « Atlas Shrugs in Brooklyn

Comments are closed.

