Skip to content

Thanks Fellow Atlas Readers! – Preview of What’s Coming Up Next

January 28, 2010

We’ve been fortunate to have such a faithful following since our little blog started almost a half a year ago. In fact, next Thursday will mark the six month anniversary of Atlas Shrugs in Brooklyn.

I just wanted to say that the winter has been good to us in terms of viewers. Some days we have well over one thousand unique hits. In the past week alone, we’ve had almost 10,000 visitors.

Not bad for a little local Brooklyn blog.

As always, my colleagues and I wish to thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts with us. We have many important events coming up in the coming year, and there is so much work to be done for our party to be cleansed and restored.

Given all that,  just want to offer a preview of what’s coming in the next few weeks.

Francisco will continue his series on the Cathedral Club and examine just what connections this little organization has going on…

I will be continuing my discussion of the finances of the Brooklyn GOP

We’ll be offering you coverage of the 44th City Council district race, which has been interesting to follow (and has even involved our blog as an election issue, if you can believe it)…

We’ll be following all the local and state races of importance…

We’ll continue following Senator Golden’s race and activities…

And, of course, we’ll be investigating the establishment and offering our suggestions on how to reform our party organization to be what it really should be.

So we hope you’ll stop by every day and take a look at what’s being written. Thanks a lot!

4 Comments
  1. Carl permalink
    January 29, 2010 2:20 am

    Congratulations Atlas! Keep up the good work!

  2. Marcus Tullius Cicero permalink
    January 29, 2010 6:24 am

    Thanks you Atlas! You Atlas writers and team members have been an inspiration and encouragement. I appreciate all you’ve done and expressed – with intelligence, excellenet analysis and often with a sense of humor. I believe Atlas has been fair, balanced and appropriate.

    Keep pressing on. Reform will happen. Things will change positively for the Brooklyn GOP.

    I’m grateful for Atlas Shrugs.

    May I respectfully suggest a possible future project? I hope Atlas starts an alternative quasi-GOP oriented blog, similar to Urban Elephants’ concept, but without the establishment cabana puppets like Mr. Golub, Mr. Hornak and Mr. Peterson running it. Atlas giving birth to a “sister” blog would be awesome! Think about it my friends.

    Hello Sexy Republicana! 😉 You make me feel passionate and vigorous! Thanks to you, I got my mojo back! Hugs…..

  3. Gerry permalink
    January 29, 2010 10:02 am

    You guys got a write-up on the Bay Ridge Journal’s site FYI.

    http://bayridgejournal.blogspot.com/2010/01/life-after-marty.html

    In the same vein, great work you guys!

  4. Lora permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:41 am

    Rumor has it that the Special Atlas Task Force uses hidemyass.com or some such website to try to block themselves when the come to visit this blog… I hope you Atlas guys are aware of that. It’s a sure mark of desperation and fear. I, however, use my own computer and enjoy the peace of mind that, because I don’t impersonate people (Judas Judge) or hurl insults at other people, I’m cool as a cucumber in spring.

    By the way, the Jiggles Crew is jealous of your website getting so much attention and so many hits LOL

    Doesn’t it feel good to slap those morons upside the head with your political skills? Their girlish machinations and childish tendencies suit no one but themselves. The Fools.

    It does feel good. Oh yeah.

    It does.

    Kiss kiss…

Comments are closed.

