Skip to content

VOTE YOUR CONSCIENCE TODAY

November 3, 2009

I want to remind everyone to vote today!

As for who to vote for, that is your decision ultimately. As Republicans, we are often told (well, the party doesn’t tell us anything, but someone in our family might) to down the line.

I can only speak for myself and tell you that unlike years past, I’m voting my conscience today.

I won’t say who you should vote for, but I will suggest individuals you should not vote for.

1. I will not vote for Brooklyn GOP establishment candidates.

2. I will not vote for Mayor Bloomberg, who insulted our party in the past and has done nothing to grow it now. A man who has rocked the foundations of politics by throwing his money around. Bloomberg is a scary figure in politics. He must be taught that he does have to answer for his actions and for betraying the trust of voters.

3. I will not vote for individuals who employ or take assistance from Democrats who have attacked our fellow GOP candidates.

It’s time for a new spirit of reform in politics. We must use the franchise to demonstrate just that.

 

8 Comments
  1. Sexy Republicana permalink
    November 3, 2009 1:24 pm

    I just voted my conscience, girlfriend!! 😉 lol

  2. Marcus Tullius Cicero permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:19 pm

    Same here ladies!
    Voted my conscience today.

  3. Young GOP Kid permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:44 pm

    I voted my conscience today!

  4. Gerry permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:57 pm

    I voted against the party establishment today!

  5. SI GOPer permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:02 pm

    I voted for the man the Brooklyn GOP “un-endorsed.”

  6. Young Republican permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:57 pm

    I did my part in trying to through Bloomberg out of office – I held my nose and pulled the lever for Thompson. The bigger the margin of victory, the bigger mandate Bloomberg will feel he has. If Bloomberg wins by 10% it is better than winning by 19% like he did in 2005.

  7. Young Republican permalink
    November 4, 2009 12:20 am

    So Craig couldn’t pull off a win for Bloomberg in Brooklyn… how embarrassing.
    Does he still get the 50G?

  8. Craig Beaten permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:11 am

    A script of Craig Eaton, Bob Capano, and Russell Gallo after Bob Loses his race:

    Craig: Bob, you failed the party. You failed. It’s your fault. I didn’t want to see you before–espacially after those EXPLETIVE Atlas Shruggers EVALUATED YOU FOR MY JOB!!!!!!!!–but even more so now!

    Bob: But, uh, Craig, I poured out my life to this party. I’ve been a good little acolyte. I’ve followed the code! I did what the party leaders said–

    Craig: Not enough. You know, I did MORE than you did when I was running for office, you scum.

    Bob: –Uh, Craig, you never ran for office…

    (Cricket Cricket Cricket)

    Craig: Russell!!!!!!!! TAKE THIS GUY OUT OF MY SIGHT!!!

    Russell: Yessir!!!!!!!!!!

    Craig: Oh, and by the way, Russell, I don’t think the party will be requiring your services anymore.

    Russell: What?! Why?!

    Craig: Because–YOU FAILED!!!!!! IT’S YOUR FAULT, TOO!!!!!!!!

    Russell: But Craig…after all I…the things I did……….for you–

    Craig: IT’S OVER!!!!!!!!

    Russell: But, I insulted women for you…I supported your failed chairmanship for a second term……I bent over backwards……..I even commented on that Atlas blog–

    Craig: DON’T MENTION THOSE PUNKS TO ME!!!!!!

    Russell: I did so many things I’m ashamed of—-JUST FOR YOU, and now you’re just throwing me away????????

    Craig: ……..

    Craig: Uh, YES.

    Russell: (Cries while holding Capano in a headlock)

    Bob: You see, this is how the party treats us–like crap.

    Craig: You DON’T GET IT–YOU’RE EXPENDABLE. I DON’T ANY OF NEED YOU.

    Russell: (Sobbing) But–Craig–there’s–no one left–but people–like–us–

    Craig: I don’t care!!!!! I DON’T CARE!!!!!!! IF IT’S JUST ME AND MARTY, THAT’S FINE!!!!! WE’RE ALL THAT MATTER IN THE GOP ANYWAY. NOW GET OUT YOU FAILURES!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.

